Click to skip to site content

Board of Trustees​

​The board of trustees of MOCA are self-elected representatives of the public interest, and fiduciaries of the institution's resources. Their primary role is to encourage the realization of the museum's goal to present a quality program in contemporary art and culture.


Maurice Marciano, Co-Chair
Lilly Tartikoff Karatz, Co-Chair

Maria Seferian, President
Eugenio Lopez, Vice Chair
Lillian P. Lovelace, Vice Chair
Clifford J. Einstein, Chair Emeritus
Dallas Price - Van Breda, President Emeritus
Jeffrey Soros, President Emeritus

Wallis Annenberg
Carol Appel
John Baldessari
Mark Bradford
Yael Cohen Braun
Gabriel Brener
Steven A. Cohen
Kathi B. Cypres
Ariel Emanuel
The Honorable Eric Garcetti*
Susan Gersh
Shari Glazer
Laurence Graff
Mark Grotjahn
Barbara Kruger
Wonmi Kwon
Mary Klaus Martin
Edward J. Minskoff
Peter Morton
Catherine Opie
Sean Parker
Heather Podesta
Carolyn Clark Powers
Chara Schreyer
Terri Smooke
Sutton Stracke
Philippe Vergne*
Christopher Walker
Council President Herb J. Wesson Jr.*
Orna Amir Wolens

Life Trustees

​​Eli Broad, Founding Chairman
Maria Arena Bell
Betye Monell Burton
Blake Byrne
Lenore S. Greenberg
Audrey Irmas
David G. Johnson
Frederick M. Nicholas
Thomas E. Unterman